About Us > Investors > Corporate Governance > Committee Composition

  Audit Compensation Nominating and Governance
Joseph E. (Jeff) Consolino Chairman of the Board      
Ronald J. Brichler   Committee Chair for Compensation Committee  
I. John Cholnoky Member of Audit Committee    
Patrick J. Denzer Member of Audit Committee Member of Compensation Committee  
Gary J. Gruber     Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee
Donald D. Larson     Member of Nominating and Governance Committee

Mr. Larson was named president and chief operating officer of Great American Property & Casualty Insurance Group in 2010. Prior to being named president, Mr. Larson served as executive vice president and president, specialty group, for the Great American Property & Casualty Insurance Group since 1999. Mr. Larson joined AFG in 1973 and GAIC in 1981. Mr. Larson has served as a director of GAIC since 1988. Additionally, Mr. Larson served as our Chairman from 1993 until 2004. Mr. Larson holds both a Certified Public Accountant license and a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter professional designation and has over 33 years of experience in the property and casualty insurance industry. We believe that Mr. Larson’s prior service as our Chairman and executive management experience, specifically as it relates to our industry, make him uniquely qualified to serve as a member of our Board. Mr. Larson is a member of the Nominating/Governance Committee.

Tony J. Mercurio      
David W. Michelson   Member of Compensation Committee  
Norman L. Rosenthal   Member of Compensation Committee Member of Nominating and Governance Committee
Donald W. Schwegman Financial Expert Committee Chair for Audit Committee    
Alan R. Spachman   Member of Compensation Committee  
Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member Financial Expert = Financial Expert

$32.51 - 0.14
Nov 10, 2016 4:00 PM ET
Delayed 20 min., by eSignal.
Stock price graph