About Us > Investors > Corporate Governance > Committee Composition

  Audit Compensation Nominating and Governance
Joseph E. (Jeff) Consolino Chairman of the Board      
Ronald J. Brichler   Committee Chair for Compensation Committee  
I. John Cholnoky Member of Audit Committee    
Patrick J. Denzer Member of Audit Committee Member of Compensation Committee  
Gary J. Gruber     Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee
Donald D. Larson     Member of Nominating and Governance Committee
Tony J. Mercurio      

Mr. Mercurio has served as our President since November 2015 and became our Chief Executive Officer effective May 5, 2016. Prior to serving in these roles, he served as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of the Company beginning in January 2013. Since 1997, he has also held numerous other management and executive positions with our subsidiaries, National Interstate Insurance Company and Vanliner Insurance Company, including serving as chief executive officer of Vanliner Insurance Company from 2010 through 2012. Prior to joining us, Mr. Mercurio held various product and management positions with Westfield Insurance Company and American International Group. Given his tenure with our Company as well as his insurance experience, we believe Mr. Mercurio will be an effective member of our Board.

David W. Michelson   Member of Compensation Committee  
Norman L. Rosenthal   Member of Compensation Committee Member of Nominating and Governance Committee
Donald W. Schwegman Financial Expert Committee Chair for Audit Committee    
Alan R. Spachman   Member of Compensation Committee  
Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member Financial Expert = Financial Expert

$32.51 - 0.14
Nov 10, 2016 4:00 PM ET
Delayed 20 min., by eSignal.
Stock price graph